Select your dates

Arrival Date

09

December, 2018

Sunday

Departure Date

10

December, 2018

Monday

Directions

Customer Reviews

At Dukes at Queens we love to hear your views. Your feedback helps us to continually improve our service, our rooms and our food & beverage offering. We love to know when we get it right but if we don't, please let us know. If we fall short of the mark please contact our manager Pauline McCullough or email pauline@dukesatqueens.com, she’ll do her best to resolve the matter.

Staff were all good...

Second time we have stayed here and will definitely do so again!

Mrs Fleming from Northern Ireland

27 February 2018

All Staff

Amazing hotel. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Looking forward to a return visit.

Kieron & Emma Camorte from Northern Ireland

27 February 2018

Michelle & Kris

Lovely hotel, great stay! Would recommend and definitely stay again.

Ciara McKouitt from Northern Ireland

27 February 2018

Kris & Andy

Stayed here many times and have always had a super stay.

Joanne Herron from Northern Ireland

27 February 2018

Staff

We were so happy and your staff are brill. Housekeeping are amazing!

H Fraser & S Kinnaird from Northern Ireland

27 February 2018

Staff

Friendly and welcoming! Room- layout lovely, comfortable and the bed was amazing!

Jacey Woodwards from Northern Ireland

27 February 2018

Restaurant Staff

Staff in restaurant on Sunday afternoon very attentive, breakfast staff quick to take order. Food first class. Second stay here and will be back.

Paul Myatt from Northern Ireland

27 February 2018

Thank you....

For a very pleasant stay, very clean throughout, will stay for longer next time

Mrs Davy from UK

07 January 2018

Brilliant Staff

Had a fantastic 2 nights, will be back. What a 2 night stay we had, couldn't have asked for better! So friendly and efficient- Andy, Johnny, Jacqueline, Mark and Geraldine.

Eileen Conway from Northern Ireland

07 January 2018

Second time...

We have stayed here an we will definitely do so again

Linda Fleming from UK

07 January 2018

Throughly enjoyed our stay...

Nice touch with the welcome (rose petals etc). We were celebrating an anniversary and it was lovely surprise- all staff were so helpful and friendly.

Sarah Meek from UK

07 January 2018

Thanks for the craic!

Reception Kris on Saturday- thanks for the craic! Great sense of humour and brilliant room you put us in to. Great bar staff also. Would definitely come back here.

Linda Browne and Chris Browne from UK

07 January 2018

Best I've stayed in

I have to say I wasn't really expecting much when I was told I would be staying here-but from the second we got to the reception desk all my fears went away. The receptionist was amazing. We went into the city and when we came back up the room I couldn't believe it. The size of the room and bed-massive and real clean. The shower was first class. We had dinner in the restaurant and honestly couldn't fault it. The service was top notch and the food was out of this world and reasonably priced. Back to the bed-best nights sleep I've ever had in a hotel (I've stayed in some of the best hotels in the world and hardly slept a wink). We got up the next morning and felt great (normally hotel beds/pillows give us sore backs/necks). On check out we had a bit of craic with the guy on reception-great to have on a sunday morning. Definitely a jewel in Belfasts crown. We will be back soon.

johnboy118 from Portadown, United Kingdom

15 December 2017

Fantastic

Stayed here out of necessity - but so glad I did! My flight was cancelled so booked a room at 1am in the morning, arrived about 20 minutes later and received such a warm welcome. The room was lovely - so comfy and all the details that make a hotel a home-away-from-home had been thought about and provided. Slept like a baby in the cosy bed. The breakfast was delicious the next morning, with a variety of fresh fruit, juice, breads and pastries and the best cooked breakfast I've had in Belfast. It was then at check-out when the team really did go above and beyond. Allowing a slightly later than usual check out time, gave me the chance to sort out my plans while I was waiting to get re-booked onto a flight. Jaquline on reception was fantastic and was so accommodating, nothing was ever too much trouble. I will certainly be back - out of choice next time!

jrsteward from London, United Kingdom

11 December 2017

Super Hotel

Stayed here for one night. My bedroom was very nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable with soft pillows. Bathroom was spacious and brightly lit. Bath was a good size and water pressure sufficient to fill quickly. Friendly staff. Breakfast was OK. Within walking distance of pubs and restaurants.

dave_sherring from Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom

08 December 2017

Fabulous hotel lovely stay

We visited here the 3rd November for my wife's birthday we booked a suite. We were greeted by a lovely lady Michelle who checked us in she was very helpful explained where everything was and booked us a taxi as we were visiting the sse arena that night. We stayed in the university suite which was a big spacious room with big bay windows and lovely wooden shutters The bed was huge it had a table and two chairs in the bay window which we ate our supper on. The bathroom had a deep filled bath and a double shower which was lovely. The breakfast the next day was really nice we had a full Fry each the girl offered us some sausages for our little girl but she just eats off ours and had some cocoa pops also they had plenty of other cereal, juices,smoothies etc on offer. We loved our stay and dukes and will be back again in the future

sabncarla b from County Londonderry

27 November 2017

Nice

Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast without cheese. Rooms rather spacey. The wiew from my room not very exiting. Central location. Over all a god place to stay. Belfast is a nice city. Try the Hop on hop off bus.

Henrik G from Unknown

27 November 2017

Great Stay

We stayed at dukes at queens for one night. Easy to park behind the hotel on the street. The hotel was beautiful, the room was very spacious and the staff was very nice and welcoming. Breakfast was great, lots of options.

suskeydiaz from Floria

24 November 2017

Great hotel and good prices

We booked a deluxe room for 3 nights as a birthday treat when we came over from Scotland to see the Titanic Exhibition. Was delighted to see how nice it looked from the outside. We had room 110. It was a lovely big room, everything you would need....except decent lighting to read by . The bathroom is modern and big with a bath and a reasonably good walk in shower. The toiletries are good quality but the housekeeping forgot to replenish them so we had to ask on two occasions. The staff are really nice and friendly in reception and bar areas. The breakfast is adequate but I think it could be improved on. I was pleased that they were able to give me gluten free toast each morning. The reception were very helpful in printing off our boarding passes and storing our luggage as we were not flying home till the evening. The hotel is very near Botanic Railway station, and is an easy 20 minute walk to the city hall and main shopping areas. We will definitely use the hotel again, and will try to ensure that we are on this quiet side of the building. I filled out the hotel survey and told them how poor the lighting was in the lovely room so hopefully they can do something about this to make it even better next time.

Ev from Scotland

13 November 2017

Dukes Heaven

Excellent hotel. Great beds and close to town. Staff are great and made my stay very smooth and comfortable. Loved the breakfast . Great full Irish. Very clean outside and loved it cause it's so close to the main attractions of the great city

Angela L from Limavady

12 November 2017

Excellent location beside QUB

Stayed here as part of a conference and Dukes great location and welcoming atmosphere was excellent. Comfortable and well finished- perfect for seeing South Belfast. Didn't get to try the food, but my companions did and they were very complimentary too.

Connor D from Derry, UK

30 October 2017

Friendly welcome & great location

A group of us stayed at Dukes at Queens because we were running an event in Belfast. The hotel is busy with a lively restaurant & bar & it’s in a great location close to QUB, Botanic Station & all the bars & restaurants in that area. 10 or 15 minute walk down into the city centre. Friendly staff, decent rooms & a hearty breakfast - definitely recommend.

Mary M from London, UK

22 October 2017

30th Ann. trip to Ireland 10-25 Oct. 2016-Stayed the 12 & 13th

After a bit of an adventure finding the hotel after a wrong roundabout exit, we finally made it to the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised as it presented itself very nicely after dark in a welcomed way. The hotel was very clean and easy to get around. Front staff was excellent! The room was was very spacious, beautifully appointed, spotless as was also the bathroom which was roomy and modern. Note: That the towel rack is HEATED so be careful there, but it was a nice feature to have. We had a nice view of the main facing street from our room, we loved the over sized shutters and large windows in the bay. By the same token we had no noise penetrations during our stay from the outside. We had our dinner at the hotel the first night due to the hour, the service was outstanding and the food and drinks were very good and considering your on the "pound" here very reasonably priced for the overall quality of the food we had. In fact it was so good we would have dinner there the second night as well and the experience matched the first nights. Very centrally located in Belfast. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Parking is tough here recommend University St. for that and park it and leave if possible and again we were there in mid-Oct well off the "high season". Recommend at a minimum while there "Black Taxi Tours", Crumlin Road Gaol and Titanic Experience in that order. The driver picked us up after breakfast, we paid for an 1.5 hr. tour and got 2hrs+, he dropped us at the Gaol (Gaol has a free taxi phone.) and from there we got a taxi to Titanic Ex. then back to Dukes at Queens for a very reasonable price using direct routes. Highly recommended and would gladly stay there again. Pat Conklin USN/SS Ret.

Patrick C from Kingsland, Georgia

09 October 2017

Good, friendly Hotel

Had a fantastic stay here. Stayed over on a Friday & Saturday night before wedding, arrived late on Friday and very much needed a drink. We sat at the bar area where there was live music and a good atmosphere until about 1:30. The staff for the duration were friendly, helpful and remembered guests preferences. The breakfast was very good, choice of cereal, yoghurt, fruit, juice and bread + a menu which you could order a hot breakfast which was included in the hotel price. Very good, my only complaint would be they always over cooked all 4 of our parties eggs. The room - was clean, as you'd expect it to be and the beds were very very comfortable. The bathroom had a great shower. Very close to the centre of town, I would recommend for other to stay here and very reasonably priced.

James H from London, United Kingdom

08 August 2017

Wonderful Atmosphere

Really enjoy Dukes at Queens. Lovely relaxed atmosphere and tasty food. The Haul Aways musical duo on Friday night last were amazing. Perfect blend of pop, folk and blues. A great night out! Highly recommended!

james m from Randalstown, United Kingdom

06 August 2017

Pleasant hotel, and helpful staff

We found the room , clean and tidy, beds quite comfortable, well proportioned room and bathroom. Breakfast excellent, plenty to choose from, and good service. Evening meal was fine, not a large menu.. but well presented

Pauline K from UK

04 August 2017

Good hotel

We stayed just one night but this hotel was perfect for exploring the city. Comfy and large beds, lovely showers and we had a gorgeous bay window. Breakfast was nice and cooked to order and the the staff were very friendly. Not too expensive either and quiet on a night. Would recommend.

Marie T from Ripon, United Kingdom

02 August 2017

Excellent location for Queen's University

We have just returned to this hotel for a second time. Ideal location for Queen's University which is only a 5 minute walk away. We arrived early into Belfast and the hotel staff were so helpful allowing us an early check in so that we could be ready for our daughters graduation ceremony at 2.30pm. Lovely room. Thank you Dukes at Queens. Our stay with you was perfect. We will be back!

pycock from York, United Kingdom

13 July 2017

Week break away

Just spent a few days at the Dukes at Queens , in Belfast. Staff where very friendly and showed us to our room in arrival. Rooms are very comfy and good size . Went to lounge for a drink and Andy was very polite and friendly. A good example to the Dukes. And food was second to none. And in cosy surroundings. We will be back this place as we enjoyed our time there. I would recommend this place to any one going to Belfast. So Jeanette and my self say a big thank you to the staff at the Dukes at Queens see yous soon

Kenneth J from UK

13 July 2017

fantastic location an nice big rooms - and probably best breakfast EVER

fantastic location an nice big rooms - and probably best breakfast EVER great location with lots of choices for eating and drinking overall hotel is lovely with only a few areas looking slightly worn staff were fab and the cooked breakfast amazing

kennytaylor from Edinburgh

10 July 2017

Good location and value for money

My partner and I visited Belfast on St Patricks Day weekend for a short break. The hotel was well appointed with above average furnishing. The large walk in shower was great but the general overall cleanliness of the room could have been slightly better. Staff were helpful and pleasant throughout. The food served in their adjoining restaurant was tasty and hearty; perfect for the start of a long day sightseeing in the city. The location was spot on with a tourist bus stopping a short five minute walk away. Obviously with the weekend we travelled there it was a little noisier than normal but it was not so bad it took away from a good nights sleep. Would stay again when back in Belfast. B+

lindsayburns12 from Bonnybridge, United Kingdom

07 July 2017

Pretty cool hotel

The hotel is perfect for a trip to Belfast. Nice area and the hotel itself is fine. friendly staff, room clean ant the breakfast is very good. I rather a shower rather than the bath system though. No quibbles and would have no issue staying here again.

MoseHarper from Dublin, Ireland

29 June 2017

Great Value for Central Belfast

We stayed @ Dukes for 2 nights on a recent visit to Northern Ireland. Its located about a 10 minute straight forward walk into the City Hall and city centre. We found an on street car parking spot approx 100m from the hotel and did not need to use or move for the duration of our stay. The rooms are quite large, quiet and excellent black out blinds. Like other reviews mentioned there was a slight sewer smell when we entered the room but turning on the air-con rectified this by the time we returned. (We could not open a window!). The hotel itself is a modern boutique style. Any of the staff we encountered were very welcoming and friendly throughout. As the weather was amazing at the time of our visit it was nice to sit outside on the terrace with a cool beer. Breakfast was excellent on both mornings. I have had many an Irish breakfast but never an Ulster fry - it was delicious. On the 2nd morning I opted for the more 'healthy' option - porridge; and this too was excellent and freshly made unlike the usual lumpy gloopy buffet style fare. There are many shops, bars and restaurants within the immediate locality of Queens Quarter if you did not want to venture far after a days sightseeing. First time in Belfast, and first time @ Dukes and both were sunny, friendly and welcoming!

Waterford-TRIP from IRELAND

29 June 2017

Very spacious rooms

Large modern bedrooms but obviously designed by a man. There was a huge TV over the dressing table but no mirror to use for blow drying your hair and doing makeup. There was however a massive floor to ceiling mirror on another wall but not in a convenient place for using a hairdryer. And there was no hairdryer ! I did ask for one but it took some time for them to locate one for me to use. Apart from these annoying issues all was fine. Great shower in a large bathroom and an excellent cooked breakfast. Good location for easy access by bus into the city centre. Short walk to the botanical gardens . Good value for money and nice friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel for a short break in Belfast.

Mauramon from Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

19 April 2017

Large rooms with decent breakfast, quiet location

Our room was large, particularly by European standards. The bed was truly king size, which is a necessity for my 6'2" husband. Bathroom was modern, however we found that all over Northern Ireland as well as in Ireland, outlets for hairdryers are never in the bathroom, usually in the main sleeping area. The only complaint is the room was not very well lit. The bathroom was fine, however the bedroom was quite dim. Breakfast was included and there were plenty of choices, and servings were quite large.

smithjnf_5 from Emmaus, Pennsylvania

19 April 2017

Lovely

The room was so nice! The staff as well! We stayed there last night booked by our tour, Railtours. We were very happy with the accommodations and would definitely not hesitate to book there on our own next time. The included breakfast was delicious and room service great.

E8425KXpatriciam from Williamsburg

18 April 2017

Fantastic hotel

Great staff and facilities were great , handy for most places with regular sight seeing bus near by . Food was delicious and reasonably priced . Visited in s large group and we all had a ball ! I would definitely return if visiting Belfast again . Thanks to all the staff who made out trip do memorable .

Mccaffertys from Ireland

14 April 2017

Spacious room

Nice big room, good shower and also a bath, good location, high quality breakfast (not buffet). Extremely comfortable bed. We booked well in advance and paid £256 for three nights with breakfast. Would stay here again.

fearlessb0bfunkh0use from Glasgow, United Kingdom

14 April 2017

Not really changed since I was here last

Still a good place to stay Not central but only a half hour or so from City Centre That said, there's so much to do in Botanic and the a University Quarter, why go further? Well stocked bar, decent menu and friendly staff

ErictheRed56 from Cheltenham, United Kingdom

09 April 2017

Wedding

We had a few days at the Dukes at Queens, was going to a wedding. The bed was very comfortable and big, staff was very good and breakfast was very good the room was very nice but could do with more lights. Would stay again.

Roseannesmith from London, United Kingdom

09 April 2017

Exclusive Offers

Enter your e-mail address to receive our exclusive offers & promotions!